Ospreys women u18s announce their squad

Ospreys women’s U18’s ready to take on our regional rivals

Ospreys women’s u18s have announced their squad and matchday 23 to face their regional rivals in the Regional Age-Grade Championship.

The first round is being hosted by the Dragons at Ystrad Mynach, and kicks off with Ospreys vs Dragons at 13:30.

The squad of 26 will be coached by Head Coach Steve Jones, supported by Chris Forshaw and Charlie Mundy as forwards coaches, Sion Waldron and Lucy Rees as backs coaches, and Natalie Christofferson and Ania Negele supporting with strength & conditioning. Linda Daniel is team manager and Aiden Daniel will provide Medical support.

Ospreys women’s U18’s Squad

Abigail Louise Richards (Pentrehafod School, Stradey Sospans)

Alys Griffiths (Bridgend College, West Swansea Hawks)

Amelia Grace Jones (Hartpury, West Swansea Hawks)

Annalise Lucy Jones (Ysgol Gyfun Gwyr, West Swansea Hawks)

Chloe Louise Grant (Bridgend College, Porthcawl RFC)

Elen Evans (Hartpury, West Swansea Hawks)

Emily Steele (Hartpury, West Swansea Hawks)

Erin Griffiths (Gower College Swansea, West Swansea Hawks)

Evie Gill (Hartpury, West Swansea Hawks)

Ffion Clarke (Neath Port Talbot College, West Swansea Hawks)

Ffion Court (Gower College Swansea, West Swansea Hawks)

Hanna Marshall (Hartpury, West Swansea Hawks)

Isobel Baldwin Pritchard (Neath Port Talbot College, West Swansea Hawks)

Isobel Carthew (Gower College Swansea, West Swansea Hawks)

Jorja Tiana Aiono (Hartpury, Cardiff Quins)

Layla Rosie Marie Kerr (Gower College Swansea, West Swansea Hawks)

Lola Mitchell (Hartpury, West Swansea Hawks)

Lowri Hill (Ysgol Bae Baglan, West Swansea Hawks)

Megan Lewis (Hartpury College, West Swansea Hawks)

Mia Violet Teague (Neath Port Talbot College, West Swansea Hawks)

Mollie Prance (Bridgend College, West Swansea Hawks)

Nataya Lewis (Ysgol Bryntawe, West Swansea Hawks)

Nicole Mort (Gowerton School, West Swansea Hawks)

Robyn Lilia Davies (Hartpury College, West Swansea Hawks)

Rose Lewis (Gower College Swansea, West Swansea Hawks)

Seren Croydon (Neath Port Talbot College, West Swansea Hawks)



Sunday 7th January      Ospreys V Dragons 13.30 KO Ystrad Mynach

Sunday 14th January      Ospreys V Cardiff 14.30 KO Parc Eirias RGC

Sunday 21st January      Ospreys V RGC Piws 13.00 kick off Cardiff Arms Park

Sunday 28th January      Ospreys V RGC Du 14.00 kick off Cwm Brombil

Sunday 4th February      Ospreys V Scarlets location and Kick off TBC


This is how the team lines up for Dragons:

1    Megan Lewis (Co Cap)
2    Chloe Gant 
3    Elen Evans 
4    Ffion Cort
5    Robyn Davies 
6    Jorja Aiono 
7    Lola Mitchell
8    Evie Gill (Co Cap)
9    Amelia Jones
10    Hanna Marshal (Vice Cap)
11    Erin Griffiths
12    Mollie Prance
13    Layla Kerr
14    Ffion Clarke
15    Seren Croydon

16    Isobel Baldwin Pritchard 
17    Rose Lewis
18    Mia Teague
19    Lowri Hill
20    Annalise Jones 
21    Nicole Mort
22    Emily Steele
23    Isobel Carthew

The game will be open to spectators, so why not head down to Ystrad Mynach and make some noise!

Interested in playing Women's rugby? Check out OitC's rugby hubs in the region