Ospreys announce team to face Munster

The Ospreys have named their squad to face the current BKT URC Champions, Munster, in Round 12 of the BKT URC. The game will take place at the Stadium and is kicking off on Friday 22nd March at 19:35pm.

Justin Tipuric is set to captain the side.

Nicky Smith starts at loosehead, with Sam Parry lining up at hooker and Tom Botha completing the front three.

James Ratti partners with Rhys Davies at lock. Jeandre Rudolph lines up at six, with Justin Tipuric on the other flank and Morgan Morris returning to the starting lineup at eight.

Reuben Morgan-Williams starts at scrum half, with Owen Williams partnering him at 10. Keiran Williams lines up at inside centre with Evardi Boshoff taking up the 13 jersey.

In the back three, Iestyn Hopkins starts at full back, with Keelan Giles on one wing and Alex Cuthbert on the other.

Owen Watkin takes up a place on the bench following on from his Guinness Six Nations campaign with Wales.


Starting XV:

15. Iestyn Hopkins

14. Alex Cuthbert

13. Evardi Boshoff

12. Keiran Williams

11. Keelan Giles 

10. Owen Williams

9. Reuben Morgan-Williams



1. Nicky Smith

2. Sam Parry 

3. Tom Botha 

4. James Ratti

5. Rhys Davies

6. Jeandre Rudolph

7. Justin Tipuric (C)

8. Morgan Morris




16. Lewis Lloyd

17. Garyn Phillips

18. Rhys Henry

19. Huw Sutton

20. Harri Deaves

21. Cameron Jones

22. Jack Walsh

23. Owen Watkin


Head Coach, Toby Booth, said: “Our home form has been good this season, continuing that is important in order for us to establish ourselves as competitors (for the top eight). 

“Munster, as always, will provide a tough opposition so it’s important we start well and impose ourselves on the game as soon as we can.”