Dewi Lake

Ospreys announce team to face Leinster

The Ospreys have named their squad to face Leinster in Round 16 of the BKT URC. The game will take place at the RDS Arena and is kicking off on Saturday 11th May at 19:35pm.

The game is available to watch on S4C, iPlayer and Premier Sports.

Justin Tipuric is set to captain the side.

Nicky Smith starts at loosehead, with Dewi Lake lining up at hooker, and Rhys Henry completing the front three.

James Ratti partners Huw Sutton in the second row. Harri Deaves lines up at six, with Justin Tipuric on the other flank and Morgan Morris starting at eight.

Reuben Morgan Williams starts at scrum half, with Dan Edwards partnering him at 10. Keiran Williams lines up at inside centre with Owen Watkin taking up the 13 jersey.

In the back three, Max Nagy starts at full back, with Keelan Giles on one wing and Luke Morgan on the other.

Jac Morgan returns from injury to take up a place on the bench.


Starting XV:

15. Max Nagy

14. Luke Morgan

13. Owen Watkin

12. Keiran Williams

11. Keelan Giles 

10. Dan Edwards

9. Reuben Morgan-Williams



1. Nicky Smith

2. Dewi Lake

3. Rhys Henry

4. James Ratti

5. Huw Sutton

6. Harri Deaves

7. Justin Tipuric (C)

8. Morgan Morris




16. Sam Parry

17. Gareth Thomas

18. Tom Botha

19. Victor Sekekete

20. Jac Morgan

21. Luke Davies

22. Jack Walsh

23. Evardi Boshoff


Head Coach, Toby Booth, said: “Leinster are a very good team and effectively the juggernaut of the BKT URC. You don’t put in a performance like they did against La Rochelle by accident.

“We’ve competed there before though, and we’re going to compete there again and see how far it takes us.”