Young Ospreys Name Under 18 Squad

Head Coach Phil John who is going into his sixth season with the under 18's will be assisted by former under 16 head coach Alex Evans and Ospreys back row forward Filo Tia Tia for the coming season..

For the last five weeks Jason Larkman has put the squad through a strenuous pre season conditioning phase and that period culminated in a trial at Pencoed College on Sunday 6th July. John and his assistants have identified 33 players as part of his initial squad for the coming season: Back three: Tom Pridey, Sam Hughes, Bowdy Davies, Deke Morse. Midfield: Eli Walker, Kyle Blackmore, Dean Howell, Rhys Jones, Ben John. Half Backs: Chris Banfield, Owen Williams, Cameron Clement, Danny Davies, Ryan Jones, Tom Habberfield. Props: Luke Myatt, Rhodri Apsee, Will Taylor, David Saines. Hookers: Gareth Harvey, Matthew Wedlake, Ryan Curtis. 2nd Rows: Ben Thomas, Ben Davies, Adam Evans, Luke Joseph. Back Row: Lloyd Peers, Tom Carney, Dan Baker, Toby Davies, Sam Treharne, Mike Sully, Oliver Pardoe.  The players are expected to attend training at 5.45pm at Llandarcy Academy of Sport on Monday 14th July. The players who have misseed out are invited to attend a meeting to receive a de-brief on their performance at 6.15pm on Thursday 17th July at Llandarcy Academy of Sport.