Young Osprey Under 16 Summer Training Squad

After a great deal of debate the selection panel with the Young Ospreys under 16's have selected a squad of 50 players who will start training at Llandarcy Academy of Sport on Monday 2nd June.

The squad is as follows: Props: Marcus Boobier, Geraints Evans, Jack Jenkins, Craig Williams, James Jones, Scott Kelly and Aled Thomas. Hookers: Thomas Cole, Gethin Cashmore, Alun Rees, Chris Morgan and John Doyle. 2nd Rows: Jack Jones, Ashton Evans, Jacob Holland, Kier Burrows and Aaron Galsworthy. Back Rows: Rhys Humphreys, Grant Fisher, Liam Davies, Will Thomas, Tom Phillips, Alex Evans, Curtis Williams, Jordan Jones, David Palmer and Adam Mort. Scrum Halves: Owen Nesbitt, Ben Ellis, Cory Butler and Huw Robinson. Outside Halves: Cory Jenkins, Tom Carpenter and Liam Harris. Centres: Ryan George, Matthew Vaughan, Andrew Claypole, Owain Evans, Sean Ford, Nathan Beck, Jake Samuel and David Evans. Wings: Steffan Lewis, Dafydd Williams, Nathan Brooks, Ryan Evans and Ben Beck. Full Back: Will Thomas, Jonathon Field and Ben Leek. Players are expected to arrive at Llandarcy Academy at 4.45pm on Monday 2nd June and have kit for both indoor and outdoor training. The session will be completed by 6.30pm. Those players who are obviously disappointed at this stage will need get involved with their respective District set up (Bridgend, Afan Nedd or Swansea) as the door of opportunity is always open and this is an ideal avenue for the selectors to observe late developers.