Wales Women team for UK Armed Forces clash

Head coach Rowland Phillips has named his eight Ospreys in the Wales Women starting XV to play UK Armed Forces in this Friday's Remembrance Day match at the BT Sport Cardiff Arms Park (7:30pm).

There are a further three on the bench, taking the total regional representation to 11.

Showing six changes from the starting XV which defeated Scotland 15-0 a fortnight ago in Cardiff - in what was Phillips' first match at the helm - Wales Women will be out to make it two from two this autumn in their final competitive match ahead of next year's Six Nations.

Dyddgu Howell continues at fullback, with a new wing combination of Adi Taviner (a try-scorer against Scotland) and Jess Kavanagh-Williams completing the back three. The partnership of Rebecca De Filippo and Kerin Lake in the centres will look to be equally effective this time around, whilst fly-half Elinor Snowsill has a new half-back partner in number nine Keira Bevan.

Into the front row come loosehead Cerys Hale and tighthead Amy Evans, packing down with hooker and captain Carys Phillips, who also crossed the whitewash against the Scots. Siwan Lillicrap remains in the second row, where she is joined by Mel Clay. An unchanged back row is comprised of blindside Alisha Butchers, openside Sioned Harries and number eight Shona Powell-Hughes.

Gates open at 18:30. Tickets can be purchased at the gate (£5 adults, £1 Under 16s) or online at

Wales Women team to face UK Armed Forces

15 Dyddgu Hywel (Scarlets) 14 Jess Kavanagh-Williams (Scarlets) 13 Kerin Lake (Ospreys) 12 Rebecca De Filippo (Dragons) 11 Adi Taviner (Ospreys) 10 Elinor Snowsill (Dragons) 9 Keira Bevan (Ospreys) 1 Cerys Hale (Dragons) 2 Carys Phillips (c) (Ospreys) 3 Amy Evans (Ospreys) 4 Siwan Lillicrap (Ospreys) 5 Mel Clay (Ospreys) 6 Alisha Butchers (Scarlets) 7 Sioned Harries (Scarlets) 8 Shona Powell-Hughes (Ospreys)


16 Lowri Harries (Scarlets) 17 Gwenllian Pyrs (Scarlets) 18 Catrin Edwards (Scarlets) 19 Charlie Mundy (Ospreys) 20 Rachel Taylor (Scarlets) 21 Sian Moore (Dragons) 22 Robyn Wilkins (Ospreys) 23 Elen Evans (Scarlets) 24 Jasmine Joyce (Scarlets) 25 Rosie Fletcher (Ospreys)