Wales team to play Argentina

Adam Beard, George North and Scott Williams start, with Owen Watkin and Aled Davies both on the bench.

Cory Hill will lead Wales against Argentina on Saturday in a side that contains eight personnel changes from the starting XV that beat the Springboks in Washington last weekend.

Adam Beard will pack down alongside captain Hill, with Wyn Jones coming into the side to start alongside Elliot Dee and Dillon Lewis.
Seb Davies and Ross Moriarty remain in the back-row and are joined by James Davies at openside flanker.


Scarlets half-backs Gareth Davies and Rhys Patchell are named at nine and ten with Hadleigh Parkes partnering future Osprey Scott Williams in the midfield.
George North, Josh Adams and Hallam Amos are named as the back-three.

Owen Watkin and Aled Davies provide the back-line cover on the bench alongside Gareth Anscombe. Ryan Elias, Rob Evans and Tomas Francis provide the front-row cover on the bench with Josh Turnbull and uncapped back-row Aaron Wainwright completing the forward contingent.
"We have made a number of changes for Saturday as we want to give as much opportunity to the squad as possible during this campaign," said Wales Head Coach Warren Gatland.
"Last weekend was an important result in difficult conditions up in Washington and we know we have got two big tests ahead of us against Argentina.”
"They are a side that come together full of confidence and it is important we take our opportunities.”
"There is a lot of exciting youth in this squad and Saturday is a chance for them to continue building their experience on the test scene and to put a marker down."
WALES TEAM TO FACE ARGENTINA (San Juan, Saturday June 9, KO 16.40 local)
15. Hallam Amos (16 Caps)
14. Josh Adams (2 Caps)
13. Scott Williams (55 Caps)
12. Hadleigh Parkes (7 Caps)
11. George North (74 Caps)
10. Rhys Patchell (8 Caps)
9. Gareth Davies (32 Caps)
1. Wyn Jones (9 Caps)
2. Elliot Dee (8 Caps)
3. Dillon Lewis (3 Caps)
4. Adam Beard (2 Caps)
5. Cory Hill (16 Caps) (CAPTAIN)
6. Seb Davies (5 Caps)
7. James Davies (1 Cap)
8. Ross Moriarty (21 Caps)

16. Ryan Elias (3 Caps)
17. Rob Evans (25 Caps)
18. Tomas Francis (31 Caps)
19. Josh Turnbull (8 Caps)
20. Aaron Wainwright (*Uncapped)
21. Aled Davies (9 Caps)
22. Gareth Anscombe (16 Caps)
23. Owen Watkin (5 Caps)