Wales team to face Scotland

7 Ospreys have been named in the Wales Team to face Scotland in Murrayfield on Saturday, KO 2.25pm

Wales have made one change to their side to faceScotland at Murrayfield on Saturday (KO 14.25 BBC/S4C) with George North returning from injury to take his place in the starting XV.

North comes back into the side and lines-up in the back-three alongside Liam Williams and full-back Leigh Halfpenny.

Scarlets centre duo Scott Williams and Jonathan Davies continue their partnership as do Ospreys pair Rhys Webb and Dan Biggar at half-back.

Wales name an unchanged pack for the trip to Edinburgh with Rob Evans, Ken Owens and Tomas Francis packing down in the front-row and Jake Ball and Alun Wyn Jones in the second row.

Sam Warburton, Justin Tipuric and Ross Moriarty make up the unchanged back-row.

“We have been able to select from a position of strength which is a huge positive and it is good to welcome George (North) back into the starting XV and Luke (Charteris) on to the bench,” said Wales Head Coach Rob Howley.

“In terms of intensity and performance, we stepped up a level against England and we need to take the positives from that performance and take it into 80 minutes against Scotland at Murrayfield.

“We know what we are capable of and we want to deliver that on Saturday alongside the result, which international rugby is all about”

On the bench there is just one change with Luke Charteris returning to the matchday squad.  He joins fellow forwards on the bench Scott Baldwin, Nicky Smith, Samson Lee and Taulupe Faletau.  Gareth Davies, Sam Davies and Jamie Roberts provide the backline cover.



Leigh Halfpenny (Toulon) (68 Caps)

George North (Northampton Saints) (66 Caps)

Jonathan Davies (Scarlets) (61 Caps)

Scott Williams (Scarlets) (43 Caps)

Liam Williams (Scarlets) (40 Caps)

Dan Biggar (Ospreys) (53 Caps)

Rhys Webb (Ospreys) (25 Caps)

Rob Evans (Scarlets) (14 Caps)

Ken Owens (Scarlets) (47 Caps)

Tomas Francis (Exeter Chiefs) (19 Caps)

Jake Ball (Scarlets) (23 Caps)

Alun Wyn Jones (Ospreys)(107 Caps) (CAPTAIN)

Sam Warburton (Cardiff Blues) (71 Caps)

Justin Tipuric (Ospreys) (48 Caps)

Ross Moriarty (Gloucester Rugby) (14 Caps)



Scott Baldwin (Ospreys) (30 Caps)

Nicky Smith (Ospreys) (9 Caps)

Samson Lee (Scarlets) (31 Caps)

Luke Charteris (Bath) (71 Caps)

Taulupe Faletau (Bath) (63 Caps)

Gareth Davies (Scarlets) (23 Caps)

Sam Davies (Ospreys) (4 Caps)

Jamie Roberts (Harlequins) (88 Caps)