Wales name team to face England

Warren Gatland has named six Ospreys in his 23 for Saturday’s game against England at Twickenham, with four of those included in the starting line-up.

Dan Biggar, Scott Baldwin, Alun Wyn Jones and Dan Lydiate start, while Aaron Jarvis and Justin Tipuric are on the bench for the 8.00pm kick-off. 

“Saturday is a huge occasion for both teams and for the tournament and we are really looking forward to it,” said Wales Head Coach Gatland.

“Both sides kicked their tournament off with a bonus-point win but we know we will need to step up at Twickenham on Saturday.”


Liam Williams, George North, Scott Williams, Jamie Roberts, Hallam Amos, Dan Biggar, Gareth Davies, Gethin Jenkins, Scott Baldwin, Tomas Francis, Bradley Davies, Alun Wyn Jones, Dan Lydiate, Sam Warburton (Capt), Taulupe Faletau.

Replacements: Ken Owens, Aaron Jarvis, Samson Lee, Luke Charteris, Justin Tipuric, Lloyd Williams, Rhys Priestland, Alex Cuthbert.