Vote Best Try - Result!

We're happy to announce that the winner of our 'Vote for your Best Try of the 2008-9 Season' is Mr Eirig Thomas of Warminster...

Following a total of 771 votes in total, we're happy to confirm Rhodri Wells' try against Ulster as the official 'Voted Best Try of the Season'. We've selected at random from those 150 who voted for him, and the winner of our 2009-10 season ticket is Mr Eirig Thomas of Warminster. We have emailed Mr Thomas and informed him of his win, and look forward to welcoming him this coming season to watch some top flight rugby here at the Liberty Stadium... absolutely FREE OF CHARGE! Summary of votes received:
  1. James Hook v Blues - 70 votes
  2. Tommy Bowe v Blues - 94 votes
  3. Nikki Walker v Leinster - 28 votes
  4. Rhodri Wells v Ulster - 150 votes
  5. Tommy Bowe v Harlequins - 29 votes
  6. Gavin Henson v Scarlets - 80 votes
  7. Nikki Walker v Tigers - 95 votes
  8. Shane Williams v Treviso - 21 votes
  9. Tommy Bowe v Treviso - 121 votes
  10. Mike Phillips v Scarlets - 83 votes