Ulster name 28 man squad for Ospreys clash

Ireland duo Andrew Trimble and Stephen Ferris have been included in the 28 man squad to face Ospreys in the RaboDirect PRO12 on Saturday (Liberty Stadium, 6.30pm).

Trimble was part of the international squad that toured New Zealand in June, while Ferris hasn’t played since the Heineken Cup final defeat in May.

The 2012 Heineken Cup runners up began the season with an 18-10 win over Glasgow on the opening weekend.

Rob Herring, Niall Annett, Nigel Brady, Adam Macklin, Declan Fitzpatrick, Callum Black, Tom Court, John Afoa, Lewis Stevenson, Neil McComb, Johann Muller, Mike McComish, Stephen Ferris, Robbie Diack, Sean Doyle, Nick Williams

Paul Marshall, Michael Heaney, Niall O’Connor, Paddy Jackson, Luke Marshall, Chris Farrell, Darren Cave, Michael Allen, Craig Gilroy, Andrew Trimble, Peter Nelson, Jared Payne