U16 training squads confirmed for new season

Ospreys U16s East and West training squads have been announced in preparation for the forthcoming season.

Selection takes place after an extensive Talent ID process, with recommendations collated from School, District and Club competitions.

Local Coaches involved in teams across the region, in unison with WRU Development Officers, work to identify local players with the potential to step up into Regional Age Grade Rugby. The Dewar Shield and Ospreys Cup play a vital role in this process.

This ID process continues throughout the season, and with the competition now divided into two rounds the door always remains open for young players who perform well to come into the Regional environment through the season.

Congratulations to those who have made the initial selections.

Ospreys U16s East

Dylan Hughes

Jake Woodward

Rhys Williams

Ethan Longley

Ben Sutton

Morgan Hughes

Garil Lloyd

Jordan Brettle

Matthew Biggs

Ioan Jones

Rhyan Peploe

Jack Walker

Rhys Dirlucia

Tom Davies

Joe Grabham

Joe Davis

Kieran Tanner

Will Baraclough

Joseph Owen

Ben Lukes

Cameron Jones

Harri Morgan

Ben Rich

Iestyn Owen

Rhys Bridgeman

Luke Scully

Harry Hopkins

Cameron Davies

Iwan Veasey

Joe Patterson

Tiaan Thomas Wheeler

Frankie Jones

Caine Wooloton

Ieuan Thomas

Dewi Cross

Kyle Jones

Liam Partrdige

Levi Hallet

Keiran Brennan

Tommy Sanders

BJ Evans

Callum Evans


Ospreys U16s West

Morgan Griffiths

Luke Marquis

Chaad Bowling

Dan Thomas

Rhys Thomas

Lewys Price

Elliott Campisi

Scott Hill

Cameron Lewis

Will Brunnock

Kingsley Morgans

Rhys Laugharne

Kieran Morris

Sam Hyde

Daffydd Thomas

Iwan Shenton

Evan Budge

Keiran Beresford-Nixon

Joe Bright Key

Lloyd John

Iwan Tremlett

Daniel Hiscocks

Sam Cambriani

Taylor Phillips

Josh Thomas

Iwan Richards

Nathan Williams

Arwel Thomas

Tiann Jones

Ben Griffin

Declan Thomas

Llyr Gealy

Ben Cambriani

Alex McNamarra

Ashley Davies

Alex Wilson

Lewys Edwards

Ross Fender

Harry Evans

Sean Collins

Cory Williams