Trial Provides Final Answers To Under 16

The Young Osprey under 16's selectors were finally able to reduce their squad to 29 players after a thoroughly entertaining and high quality game at the South Wales Police ground on Monday evening (9th July).

The squad will be bolstered by the fact that two of last seasons Reebok Championship team remain. The experience that Eli Walker and Ryan Jones bring to the set up will be invaluable to the newcomers. The full squad reads as follows: Backs: Jonathon Phillips, Sam Hughes, Eli Walker, Bowdy Davies, Bryan Barlow, Danny Davies (centre), Dean Howells, Tom Prydie, Andrew Collins, Owen Williams, Matthew Morgan, Ryan Jones, Tom Haberfield, Daniel Davies (scrum half). Forwards: John Martin-Fraser, David Saines, Rhodri Apsee, Ryan Curtis, Sam Pick, Luke Joseph, Ben Davies, Scott Davies, Reilly Kehoe, Sam Treharne, Mike Sully, Luc Evans, Dan Baker, Toby Davies, Matthew Carpenter. Complacency by those selected will not be accepted by the coaching staff and a review of the squad will take place as early as the 30th September when there will be a round robin event between Afan Nedd, Bridgend and Swansea. Players who will be disappointed by the announcement of this quad must set that event as a goal at which to re-impress. The players who have made the cut will meet at the Llandarcy Academy of Sport at 5pm on Monday 16th July for training.