Tommy Bowe cited following Viadana match -

Tommy Bowe, the Ospreys wing (No 14), will appear before an independent Disciplinary Hearing in Dublin on Thursday, 17 December, 2009, as a result of a citing arising from the Heineken Cup Pool 3 match against Viadana at Stadio Giglio, Emilio Reggio on Saturday, 12 December, 2009.

The citing lodged by the Citing Commissioner for the match, Iain Goodall (Scotland), is for a dangerous tackle (Lifting a Player from the ground and either dropping or driving that Player's head and/or upper body first into the ground whilst the Player's feet are off the Ground) on Viadana wing Kaine Robertson (No 14) in contravention of Law 10.4 (i).

The independent Judicial Officer in this case will be HH Judge Jeff Blackett (England).

For media planning purposes please note that the hearing will start at 4.00pm at the ERC offices.