Tigers name team to face Ospreys

Leicester have named Craig Newby and Lewis Moody for Liberty Stadium trip

Newby starts in the back row after injury to Tom Croft in the Tigers win over Viadana last weekend, and Lewis Moody returns at openside.

Leicester also welcome back Martin Castrogiovanni and Ben Kay to the squad, naming them among the replacements alongside fellow internationals George Chuter, Aaron Mauger and Alesana Tuilagi.

"It's a massive game, both sides know they can go through with a win or go out in defeat," Head coach Richard Cockerill told the Tigers website.

"We are under pressure every week to perform. The difference this week is that if you lose you are out.

"Ospreys have got dangers all over the field, they have individuals that can break you down, so we have to make sure we are on top of our game."

Leicester Tigers
15 Scott Hamilton
14 Johne Murphy
13 Dan Hipkiss
12 Jeremy Staunton
11 Lote Tuqiri
10 Toby Flood
9 Ben Youngs
1 Marcos Ayerza
2 Mefin Davies
3 Dan Cole
4 Louis Deacon (c)
5 Geoff Parling
6 Craig Newby
7 Lewis Moody
8 Jordan Crane

16 George Chuter
17 Boris Stankovich
18 Martin Castrogiovanni
19 Ben Kay
20 Ben Woods
21 James Grindal
22 Aaron Mauger
23 Alesana Tuilagi