Three Ospreys named in PRO12 Dream Team

The RaboDirect PRO12 Dream Team for 2013/14 has been confirmed ahead of the final round of fixtures. with three Ospreys named in the XV.


Dan Biggar, Alun Wyn Jones and Jeff Hassler are the trio selected by a media panel made up of rugby writers from Ireland, Wales, Scotland and Italy.


Biggar is the top points scorer in the league with 204 - no other player has broken the 200-point barrier - while Hassler has scored seven tries in his first season in the PRO12.


It’s the fifth time that Alun Wyn has made the cut since the first Dream Team was announced back at the end of 2006/07, an incredible statistic that highlights his remarkable week in, week out consistency for the region.


2013/14 RaboDirect PRO12 Dream Team


Liam Williams (Scarlets), Jeff Hassler (Ospreys), Casey Laulala (Munster), Alex Dunbar (Glasgow Warriors), Andrew Trimble (Ulster), Dan Biggar (Ospreys), Gareth Davies (Scarlets); Dave Kilcoyne (Munster), Sean Cronin (Leinster), Samson Lee (Scarlets), Johann Muller (Ulster, captain), Alun-Wyn Jones (Ospreys), Rhys Ruddock (Leinster), Jordi Murphy (Leinster), Robin Copeland (Cardiff Blues)