Three added to Challenge Cup squad

The Ospreys have confirmed the addition of three more players to their registered European Rugby Challenge Cup squad ahead of next month’s last eight clash with Stade Francais in Cardiff.

The Ospreys meet the 2015 T14 champions at the Principality Stadium on Sunday 2nd April at 5.45pm and, as per tournament regulations, the coaches have been able to add three players to the existing 41-man squad following the pool stage, one of whom must be a front row player.

Winger, Jay Baker, and centre, Joe Thomas, have been included in a European squad for the first time.

They are joined by the experienced prop, Brian Mujati, who signed for the Ospreys from Sale Sharks last month and made his debut in the PRO12 win over Glasgow at the Liberty Stadium just over two weeks ago.

The Ospreys’ full Challenge Cup squad is as follows:

  • Tyler Ardron
  • Dmitri Arhip
  • Lloyd Ashley
  • Dan Baker
  • Jay Baker
  • Scott Baldwin
  • Adam Beard
  • Joe Bearman
  • Ashley Beck
  • Dan Biggar
  • Olly Cracknell
  • Bradley Davies
  • Sam Davies
  • Hanno Dirksen
  • Daniel Evans
  • Ma'afu Fia
  • Kieron Fonotia
  • Keelan Giles
  • Thomas Grabham
  • Hugh Gustafson
  • Thomas Habberfield
  • Daf Howells
  • Paul James
  • Ben John
  • Alun Wyn Jones
  • Rhodri Jones
  • James King
  • Brendon Leonard
  • Josh Matavesi
  • Rob McCusker
  • Brian Mujati
  • Scott Otten
  • Sam Parry
  • Luke Price
  • Nicky Smith
  • Jonathan Spratt
  • Dan Suter
  • Gareth Thomas
  • Joe Thomas
  • Rory Thornton
  • Justin Tipuric
  • Sam Underhill
  • Eli Walker
  • Rhys Webb

Tickets for Challenge Cup quarter-final clash with Stade Francais are available to buy now from the Liberty Stadium Ticket Office at or in person at the WRU Ticket Office in Westgate Street, Cardiff, priced at just £10 (U16s £5).