Squad for Singha Premiership Rugby 7s final

The Ospreys have named their 12-man squad for the Singha Premiership Rugby 7s Final at the Ricoh Arena.

Injuries and Wales U18 duty in South Africa means the coaching duo of Richard Fussell and Tom Smith have made six changes to the squad that defeated the Scarlets and the Dragons in the Welsh leg in Cardiff last month to progress to the final for the first time.

Steff Andrews will captain the Ospreys in his third Premiership 7s, having represented the region in 2014 and Leicester Tigers the year before, while current Wales 7s international Morgan Williams continues in the squad along with age-grade cap, Joe Gage, the pair having played in all three of the Ospreys’ appearances in the competition. 

Bridgend’s Joseph Scrivens and Tom O’Flaherty are named once again alongside David Evans of Aberavon.

Coming into the squad are 19-year old Wales age-grade cap, Matthew Aubrey, experienced Wales 7s international, Chris Knight, Aberavon’s Jonathan Phillips, and Andrew Claypole, Alex Dunham and Mike Sully from Swansea RFC.

Ospreys Sevens Squad

  1. Joseph Scrivens
  2. Steff Andrews (Capt)
  3. Matthew Aubrey
  4. Chris Knight
  5. Jonathan Phillips
  6. Tom O’Flaherty
  7. Morgan Williams
  8. David Evans
  9. Joe Gage
  10. Mike Sully
  11. Alex Dunham
  12. Andrew Claypole