Squad named for #WRUSuperSix

The Ospreys U18s will take part in the #WRUSuperSix at the Arms Park on Sunday and the coaches have named an extended squad for the day.

The Super Six consists of the four professional regions, the North Wales Development Region (RGC), and Welsh Exiles – Welsh-qualified Under 19 players based outside Wales.

The Ospreys U18s will face RGC in their opening game, then take on Blues North second, ending in a derby against the Scarlets, with the action kicking off at 10:30am.

Each side will play three, 40-minute matches throughout the day, with slight rule adaptations in place to put an emphasis on fast, running rugby to hone skills under pressure and develop game intensity.


Main rule adaptations:

No goal kick or scrum option from a penalty or free kick

No conversions

No open field kicks straight out of play except for full penalty

Only one driving line-out per team per half


Ospreys U18s

Dewi Cross

Caine Woolerton

Cameron Clayfield

Kyle Jones

Frankie Jones

Ben Cambriani

Tiaan Wheeler

Bradley Roderick

Daniel O’Sullivan

Luke Scully

Josh Thomas

Iwan Temlett

Dan Hiscocks

Will Barraclough

Iwan Shenton

Joe Grabham

Dan Osiragie

Travis Huntley

Morgan Strong

Tom Davies

Rhys Thomas

James Fender

Ryan Morgan

Garin LLoyd

Cam Lewis

Morgan Griffiths

Ollie Quick

Dyfan Ceredig

Curtis Whitford