Smith released by Wales

Warren Gatland has released Nicky Smith from Wales camp to link up with the Ospreys for Friday night's Guinness PRO14 clash with Connacht in Galway.

The full list of players released back to their regions is as follows:

Cardiff Blues:

Dillon Lewis
Seb Davies
Ellis Jenkins
Tomos Williams
Alex Cuthbert

Ryan Elias
James Davies

Hallam Amos

Nicky Smith
Owen Williams (Gloucester) and Liam Williams (Saracens) have been released back to their clubs.
Adam Beard and Owen Watkin (both Ospreys) are retained as 24/25th man for the squad.