Regional Age Grade squads named

The 2016/17 Ospreys Under 18 and U16 East and West squads have been announced.

The Under 18 and Under 16 East and West Regional Age Grade squads for  the 2016/17 season have been named.

Development Manager Dan Griffiths commented on the selection process:

“We have an extensive talent ID network of teachers, club coaches, hub officers, WRU Rugby Coordinators as well as Regional Age Grade coaches who watch games in the local community and their recommendations form the basis of regional selection. We are aware that players go through a period of huge change in the next few years and the pathway in place is always open to insure those who perform and are identified along the way. 

“We are confident that if a player excels and performs consistently our network will identify them and bring them into the programme. The door will always be open for local talent to be part of the Ospreys, as the recent signing of Jay Baker displays, if you have the drive and talent to succeed it will be recognised whether that is at U16 level or right through to senior club rugby.”

Under 18:

Iwan Richards, Caine Woolerton, Dewi Cross, Joe Patterson, Sion Collins, Callum Carson, Tiann Thomas Wheeler, Llyr Gealy, Ben Atkins, Ben Cambriani, Frankie Jones, Cai Evans, Luke Scully, Josh Thomas, Sam Cambriani, Harri Morgan, Will Barraclough, Ben Asprea, Evan Budge, Joe Grabham, Iwan Shenton, Brandon Heale, Will Griffiths, Steffan Jones, Owen Morgan, Garin Lloyd, Cameron Lewis, Rhys Davies, Connor Edwards, Dewi Lake, Cary Davies, Rhys Williams, Dewi Parish, Jordan Walters, Rhys Henry, Charlie Milnes, Jake Woodward.

Under 16 East:

Teo Fillis, Jay Roberts, Scott Ryall, Declan Milton-Harris, Tom Sly, Jae Key, Will Chen, Jack Obbard, Adam Thomas, Travis Huntly, Bowen Davies, Cael Chamberlin, James McCarthy, Ed Biebrach, Morgan Strong, Daniel Oserigie, Kasari Metha, Theo Morris, Rhys Liddard, Connor Fabian, Jordan Evans, Sam Costellow, Jacob Thomas, Joe Humphries, Dan O’Sulivan, Tom Bending, Josh Sands, Orran Harry, Connor Cunningham, Cory Taylor, Jack Keenan, Bradley Roderick, Luke Lockleyer, Connor Berry.

Under 16 West:

Rhys Boulton, Tamin Morgan, Calder Levein, Josh Mapstone, Rhys Hughes, Dyfan Gaedig, Jamie Willis, Jamie Fairbarn, Jackson James, Tom Corley, Elliot Briscombe, James Fender, Matthew Wheel, Ceri Edgehall, Ben Grunhurst, Lewis Grove, Dilon Coulfield, Steffan Cox, Jacob Hopkins, Jay Ashby, Olly Winchester, Iwan Hafod, Dan Hiscoks, Liam Seaward, Iwan Jones, Cameron Clayfield, Declan Thomas, Sam Court, James Northey, Louis Rees, Alex Crawford, Ben Griffen, Luke Butler, Iestyn Morgan, Lewis Page.