Preliminary U18 Development squad named

Following the recent trials at Crynant RFC, the Ospreys have named a preliminary U18 Development Squad for the 2011/12 season.


Given the Ospreys commitment to player development and increasing the player base right across the region, the Development Squad will give more players the opportunity to catch the eye of regional coaches.


Players will get the chance to work hard and step up into the full Ospreys U18 squad should form and attitude dictate, offering a real development pathway for players who until this point may not have come to the attention of the region.



Ospreys Under 18 Development Team

Preliminary Squad Selection


Forwards: Scott Gavey; Gerwyn Stone; Owen Wright; Luke Turton; Taylor Morgan; Tom Reynolds; Huw Wilkes; Chris Williams; Joe Davies; Evan Williams; Jack Taylor.


Hookers: These players will attend a hookers training clinic prior to further selection.

Iestyn Merriman; Jake Lewis; Taylor Davies; Neil Elworthy; Jay Ronan; Chris Forshaw; Nathan Morgan.


Forwards who still have to be assessed due to unavailability: Joe Williams (BR); Tom Lewis (Prop); Scott Beard (BR); Jack Williams (hooker).


Backs: Dan Knill; Connor Rees; Rhys Clark; Matthew Harris; Kylum Austin; Steve McMorran; Tom Bluck; Curtis Davies; Ryan Russell; Josh Seldon; Rhidian McAnn; Kristian Stenner; Cameron Smith.


Backs who still have to be assessed due to unavailability: Geriant Watkins (9); Tom Dew (12/13); Jamie Thomas (Wing); Oliver Lewis (15/Wing); Thomas Osbourne (10); Kier Neyland Davies (12/13); Ford Cookesly (9).


Training at Llandarcy Academy of Sport August 1st 17.00-18.00