Ospreys Women U18s squad announcement

Ospreys Women are pleased to announce the initial Under 18s squad for the upcoming regional competition for 2016/2017.

The squad has been selected after holding a very long and difficult discussion and a hugely successful period of open sessions at Llandarcy Academy of Sport. The sessions have given the coaching staff the opportunity to work with over 75 girls across the four sessions and within training at their clubs.

The newly appointed management group have been extremely impressed with the standard of the girls rugby and their attitude and commitment throughout and are excited for the upcoming season, especially with the rate at which women’s rugby is growing. Head Coach Josh Humphreys said:

“It’s a very exciting time to be part of Womens Rugby. The overall standard of the sessions has been very impressive and their attitude and commitment has been outstanding. Every one of the players who have attended has shown a strong will to learn and develop which has really impressed our team.

“It was a very difficult process selecting the squad and it goes without saying that there are many girls who haven’t been selected that we will be keeping a close eye on at their schools, clubs and within development sessions which we are putting in place. We are very excited about the potential in this squad and we are looking forward to season ahead”.

We would like to thank all the club and school coaches for their support during our initial period and we look forward to continuing to work together for the forthcoming season.

The Ospreys Women's U18s Squad for 2016/2017 is as follows;

Caitlyn Smith

Jasmine Hare

Niamh Terry

Megan Whittaker

Carys Worth

Ashley James

Hannah Mai Jones

Megan Rees

Megan Griffiths

Kayleigh Powell

Renee Day 

Britney Morgan

Ffion Jones

Lauren Smyth

Sophie Davies

Charlotte Graham-Woollard

Caitlin Jones

Rachel Mason

Ffion Griffiths

Jade Thomas

Evie Smith

Gwen Crabb

Georgia Davies

Caitlin Davies

Shanaye Grant

Kate Henry

Jodie Bates

Ruth Lewis

Taylor Briggs

Georgia Rossi

Cerys Jones

Melissa Gnojek

Sara Jones