Ospreys Women name Fosters 7s squad

This Sunday sees Ospreys Women participating in this year’s Fosters Premiership Fosters 7s.

The squad will be looking to finish this years regional 7's programme with a good at at BT Sport Cardiff Arms Park while, with all the regions fielding strong teams, Ospreys will be using this weekend as a baseline for the coming 2016/17 season.

After a summer of change and challenges, the Ospreys management are confident that this squad has what it takes to challenge for the cup.

The Squad that represents the Ospreys Women this weekend is

Carys Phillips

Siwan Lillicrap

Robyn Lock

Mel Clay

Shona Powell Hughes

Robyn Wilkins

Keira Bevan

Larissa Muldoon

Keirn Lake

Adi Taviner

Ffion Bowen

Rosie Fletcher

With rugby sevens one of the success stories at the recent Olympic Games, the Welsh public can experience the action-packed, fast-paced game for themselves on Sunday when the 16 Principality Premiership sides compete for the fourth Foster's 7s title.

The four regional women's sides will also fight it out at the BT Sport Cardiff Arms Park - with the day long event kicking off at 9.30am.

WRU National Foster's 7s

When: Sunday 28 August (all day event)

Where: BT Sport Cardiff Arms Park

Tickets: wru.wales/tickets £10 adults, under 16s free of charge