Ospreys Under 18's team to face the Cardiff Blues

After recording their second win of the season, a 6 - 0 victory over the Scarlets last week, the Eyasses are back in action tomorrow night hosting the Blues at St Helens, KO 7.15pm

In atrocious conditions, the Ospreys Under 18's fought fortheir first win of the Regional Age Grade season last week as they beat the Scarlets Under 18's 6 - 0 at Llandarcy Academy of Sport. The Scarlets had two penalty attempts themselves which went wide but with Tom Howell slotting two of his four kicks it was a narrow but important victory for the Eyasses.

Ben Rose, Ospreys Under 18's Head Coach, commented on his team's win:

"We were excited to face the Scarlets at home following the away defeat before Christmas. The team understood that the conditions were going to be tough so it all came down to want and desire and it was clear from the effort and physicality that we were‎ up for challenge and it was that collective effort that came through for us. 

"I am pleased for the squad as a whole. It has been tough to go away from home three games on the bounce and lose on those three occasions but we have learnt from it. We've got two more games ‎and we've got to put in a similar shift to be in with a shout in both games."


The first of those games is at St Helens (Swansea RFC), tomorrow, Tuesday 2nd February, kick off 7.15pm. The team to face the Cardiff Blues is:


1. Cary Davies – Tondu/Llangynwydd

2. Cameron Thomas – Bridgend Ath/Bridgend

3. Lewys Bullock – Bonymaen/NPTC

4. Jack Pope – Pencoed/Bridgend

5. Will Griffiths – Gowerton/Gowerton

6. Scott Griffiths – Cowbridge/Cowbridge

7. Will Jones (c) – Penclawdd/Gower

8. Charlie Davies – Tonmawr/NPTC

9. Connor Tantum – Kenfig Hill/Bridgend

10. Cai Evans – Cowbridge/Cowbridge

11. Jonathan Bayliss – Glynneath/Ystalyfera

12. Callum Carson – Gowerton/Gower

13. Ewan Gully – Mumbles/Olchfa

14. George Mbofana – Pontarddulais/Gower

15. Tom Howell – Waunarlwydd/Gower



16. Jack Cambriani – Waunarlwydd/Gower

17. George Jawad – Mumbles/Gower

18. Rhys Henry – Cwmavon/NPTC

19. Matthew Davies – Nantyfyllon/Bridgend

20. Owen Morgan – Glynneath/Ystalyfera

21. Jack Robbins – Porthcawl/Porthcawl

22. Grant Smith – Treorchy/Coleg Cymoed

23. Ben Turner – South Gower/Gower