Ospreys U16s Team Announcements

The Ospreys U16s West will play their rearranged fixture against the Scarlets U16s West, postponed in midweek, on Friday at Tonmawr RFC, (K.O 7pm) while the East travel north to face RGC on Sunday.

Ospreys U16s West

15. Iestyn Hopkins

14. Danny Devey

13. Callum Dodd

12. Joe Hawkins (C)

11. Ben Pethebridge

10. Iestyn Morgan

9. Lloyd Davies


1.Lewys Jones

2. Drew Ullah

3. Louie Walters

4. Connor Williams

5. Billy Moxey

6. Jordan Evans

7. Ben Snadden

8. Matthew Hutchinson



16. Lloyd Eaton

17. Morgan Thomas

18. John Edwards

19. Connor Mcmenimin

20. Keiran Lewis

21. Tom Davies

22. Luca Scotto-Smith

23. Joel Matuski


Speaking ahead of the game, team manager John Bevan said:

After a couple of disappointing results, the players can’t wait to get back out onto the pitch to put right the errors that were made last week. The players are now beginning to understand the small margins that matter when playing regional age-grade rugby. What has been pleasing is that the boys have fronted up over the past week, when it would have been easy to have just gone quiet. 

“As a coaching group, we’ve been pleased with the improvements we have seen as a collective, now we have challenged the players to combine their individual skill set with that of the team.

“We expect a very tough contest, with the Scarlets having demonstrated their attacking potential last week at the Gnoll, and we know unless we turn up with our 'A ‘ game it will be a long journey home, but we are confident that the players can do just this, as any game against the Scarlets demands.” 

Elsewhere the Ospreys U16s East travel to North Wales on Sunday 18th February to take on RGC at Bangor RFC, K.O 2:30pm.

Ospreys U16s East

15. Lloyd Freeman

14. Alix Davies

13. Riley Henderson

12. Logan Phillips

11. Bobby Bromley

10. Jac Tregoning

9. Nathan Evans


1.Tom Crockett

2. Ben Owen

3. Kieran Stevens

4.Ioan Billingham

5. Morgan Bennett

6. Kyan Lloyd

7. Luke Weaver

8. Morgan Hibbard



16. Oliver Burrows

17. Morgan Creaber

18. Dylan Rogers

19. Joe Markey

20. Dylan Samuel

21. Elis Horgan

22. Rio Davies

23. Rhys Hyde