Ospreys team to play Zebre

The team to face Zebre in the RaboDirect PRO12 has been named

15. Richard Fussell

14. Hanno Dirksen

13. Jonathan Spratt (C)

12. Ben John

11. Jeff Hassler

10. Matthew Morgan

9. Tito Tebaldi

1.Duncan Jones

2. Scott Baldwin

3. Aaron Jarvis

4. Lloyd Peers

5. James King

6. Tyler Ardron

7. Sam Lewis

8. Joe Bearman



16. Matthew Dwyer

17. Marc Thomas

18. Dan Suter

19. Graham Knoop

20. Arthur Ellis

21. Rhys Webb

22. Sam Davies

23. Tom Issacs


The following players were unavailable for selection through injury:

Dmitri Arhip - Achilles

Dan Baker - Shoulder

Adam Jones - Calf

Tom Smith - Knee

Andrew Bishop - Back

Eli Walker - Hamstring

Morgan Allen - Neck


Forwards Coach Chris Gibbs said on the clash:

"We've learnt a lot from the LV=Cup, it's been a good opportunity to look at the younger players and although we didn't get the results we got a chance to see them and who we have coming through as players.

Although Zebre haven't had some of the results they would have wanted they are a very competitive side. We have to control our set piece play and make sure we shut them down".


Forthcoming fixtures:

Friday 29th November - KO 19.05 Ospreys v Glasgow - RaboDirect PRO12

Friday 13th December - KO 20.00 Ospreys v Castre Olympique - Heineken Cup

2/3/4 December - KO TBC Ospreys v Scarlets - RaboDirect PRO12