Ospreys team to play Zebre

The Ospreys team to play Zebre at Stadio Sergio Lanfranchi on Saturday 21st April 2018, 6.45pm KO (local time) is as follows:

15 James Hook (Capt)

14 Dewi Cross

13 Joe Thomas

12 Luke Price

11 Dylan Moss

10 Sam Davies

9 Matthew Aubrey


1 Rhodri Jones

2 Ifan Phillips

3 Maafu Fia

4 Lloyd Ashley

5 Adam Beard

6 Giorgi Nemsadze

7 Guy Mercer

8 Sam Cross



16 Dewi Lake

17 Gareth Thomas

18 Alex Jeffries

19 Matthew Dodd

20 James Ratti

21 Reuben Morgan-Williams

22 Kieran Williams

23 Tiaan Thomas-Wheeler


Dylan Moss and Giorgi Nemsadze make their Ospreys and Guinness PRO14 debuts

Matthew Aubrey and Ifan Phillips make their first PRO14 starts

Dewi Lake and Matthew Dodd will make their Ospreys and PRO14 debuts if they come off the bench

James Ratti, Kieran Williams and Tiaan Thomas-Wheeler will make their PRO14 debuts if they come off the bench


Interim Head Coach, Allen Clarke, said:

We know that weve got a Champions Cup play-off to look forward to in May but the focus is first and foremost on this weekend and what will be a difficult challenge against Zebre.

Weve taken the opportunity to freshen things up a bit but the 23 that weve been selected is, we believe, an exciting line-up that can travel to Parma and deliver a performance of the standard expected of an Ospreys team. We have the utmost respect for our opposition, who have beaten the Dragons and lost by just the three against Cardiff Blues in their most recent home games. 

The selection gives an opportunity to look at certain players and partnerships, and for individuals who have impressed to show that they can perform at this level. Theres still plenty of experience in the group and theres an understanding of what is required this weekend so we are looking forward to it. We cant look any further ahead than one game at a time, but we want to build on what weve done over the last five or six weeks, to get to the play-off when we were most definitely an outside bet.


Forthcoming Fixtures

Sat 28 Apr 5.35pm KO Cardiff Blues v Ospreys Principality Stadium