Ospreys team to play Worcester Warriors

The Ospreys team to play Worcester Warriors at Sixways Stadium on Saturday 20th October 2018, KO 3.00pm, is as follows:

15 Cai Evans

14 Hanno Dirksen

13 Cory Allen

12 Tiaan Thomas-Wheeler

11 Keelan Giles

10 James Hook

9 Matthew Aubrey


1 Rhodri Jones

2 Scott Baldwin

3 Tom Botha

4 James Ratti

5 Adam Beard

6 Olly Cracknell (Capt)

7 Ifan Phillips

8 Rob McCusker



16 Sam Parry

17 Gareth Thomas

18 Maafu Fia

19 Guido Volpi

20 Morgan Morris

21 Harri Morgan

22 Tom Williams

23 Luke Morgan


Rhodri Jones makes his 50th Ospreys appearance

Tiaan Thomas-Wheeler makes his first Ospreys start


The following players were unavailable for selection due to injury:

Lloyd Ashley Shoulder

Dan Baker Knee

Sam Cross Shoulder

Sam Davies Side strain

Dan Evans - Hamstring

Gheorghe Gajion Hamstring

Tom Habberfield - Throat

Paul James Shoulder

Will Jones - Shoulder

Lesley Klim Hamstring

Dan Lydiate - Stinger

Giorgi Nemsadze - Neck

Luke Price- Fractured tibia

Kieran Williams - Groin

Scott Williams - Hamstring 


Ospreys Head Coach, Allen Clarke, said:

"Saturday is a wonderful opportunity for boys who are 'chomping at the bit' to showcase their talent and make a statement to be selected on a more regular basis. 

Worcester have a strong squad, are well coached and are playing good rugby. Our challenge is to focus on what we do well and ultimately deliver an individual and team performance to be proud of." 


Forthcoming Fixtures

Fri 26 Oct 8.05pm Ospreys v Connacht Morganstone Brewery Field

Fri 2 Nov 8.05pm Ospreys v Glasgow Liberty Stadium

Fri 23 Nov 7.35pm Leinster v Ospreys RDS

Fri 30 Nov 7.35pm Ospreys v Zebre Liberty Stadium