Ospreys team to play Southern Kings

The Ospreys team to play Southern Kings at Madibaz Stadium on Friday 12th April 2019, 7.35pm (local time) KO, is as follows:

15. Dan Evans

14. Hanno Dirksen

13. Cory Allen

12. Owen Watkin

11. Keelan Giles

10. Luke Price

9. Aled Davies


1. Nicky Smith

2. Scott Baldwin

3. Ma'afu Fia

4. Adam Beard

5. Bradley Davies

6. Olly Cracknell

7. Justin Tipuric (Capt)

8. James King



16. Sam Parry

17. Gareth Thomas

18. Tom Botha

19. Dan Lydiate

20. Sam Cross

21. Matthew Aubrey

22. Sam Davies

23. Luke Morgan


The following players were unavailable for selection due to injury:

Alun Wyn Jones - Knee; Giorgi Nemsadze – Neck; George North - Hand; Kieran Williams – Ankle; Scott Williams - Back


 Ospreys Head Coach, Allen Clarke, said:

“Our performances in the last two games mean that we still have everything to play for over the final two rounds of the regular season. This weekend we want to build on our bonus point win against the Cheetahs, and finish off what has been a wonderful two weeks for the squad with an even better performance. 

“It’s the first time for the Ospreys to play in Port Elizabeth, a new experience at a new ground. We want to enjoy that experience by delivering a thoroughly professional performance, working hard for one another and doing what we do best both sides of the ball.”


Forthcoming Fixtures:

Sat 27 Apr – 5.15pm – Cardiff Blues v Ospreys – Principality Stadium