Ospreys team to play Leinster

The Ospreys team to play Leinster at the Liberty Stadium on Saturday 24th March 2018, 7.35pm KO is as follows:

15 Dan Evans

14 Jeff Hassler

13 Kieron Fonotia

12 Ashley Beck

11 Hanno Dirksen

10 Dan Biggar

9 Tom Habberfield


1 Nicky Smith

2 Scott Otten

3 Dmitri Arhip

4 Bradley Davies

5 Alun Wyn Jones (Capt)

6 Olly Cracknell

7 Justin Tipuric

8 Sam Cross



16 Ifan Phillips

17 Rhodri Jones

18 Maafu Fia

19 Adam Beard

20 Rob McCusker

21 Matthew Aubrey

22 Sam Davies

23 Owen Watkin 


The following players are unavailable for selection due to injury

Cory Allen Pectoral

Scott Baldwin - Foot

Dan Baker Knee

Josh Cole Knee

Keelan Giles Knee

Hugh Gustafson - Achilles

Dafydd Howells - Shoulder

Paul James Shoulder

Ben John HIA

Will Jones Ankle

James King Facial laceration

Dan Lydiate Bicep

Brian Mujati Shoulder

Sam Parry - Chest

Gareth Thomas - Shoulder

Rory Thornton Shoulder

Rhys Webb - Knee


Interim Head Coach, Allen Clarke, said:

Its been a month without any game time so everybody is really looking forward to Saturday night.

Weve been able to welcome back quality and experience into the group this week and were in a good place as far as preparation is concerned. It says a lot about our environment that players are making themselves available straight off the back of a busy Six Nations campaign, key individuals want to pull on the shirt for these big games. 

We are playing a quality outfit on Saturday, whatever team Leinster send out will be full of top, top players. We respect the opposition and understand what we are up against, but our focus is always on ourselves and on taking care of our own business.


Forthcoming Fixtures

Fri 6 Apr 7.35pm KO Ospreys v Connacht Liberty Stadium

Fri 13 Apr 7.35pm KO Ulster v Ospreys Kingspan Stadium

Sat 28 Apr 5.35pm KO Cardiff Blues v Ospreys Principality Stadium

TBC Zebre (Away)