Ospreys team to play Connacht

The Ospreys team to play Connacht at the Sportsground, Galway on Saturday 2nd March 2019, KO 2.45pm, is as follows:

15. Dan Evans

14. Hanno Dirksen

13. Cory Allen

12. James Hook

11. Keelan Giles

10. Luke Price

9. Matthew Aubrey


1. Jordan Lay

2. Scott Baldwin

3. Tom Botha

4. James King

5. Bradley Davies

6. Olly Cracknell (C)

7. Sam Cross 

8. Rob McCusker



16. Scott Otten 

17. Rowan Jenkins

18. Ma'afu Fia

19. Lloyd Ashley

20. Will Griffiths

21. Harri Morgan

22. Tom Williams

23. Luke Morgan


The following players were unavailable for selection due to international duty:

Adam Beard, Aled Davies, Alun Wyn Jones, George North, Nicky Smith, Justin Tipuric and Owen Watkin (All Wales); Giorgi Nemsadze (Georgia)


The following players were unavailable for selection due to injury:

Dan Baker – Knee; Sam Davies – Groin; Tom Habberfield – Shin; Rhodri Jones - Shoulder; Dan Lydiate – Elbow; Gareth Thomas – Ankle; Scott Williams - Back


 Ospreys Head Coach, Allen Clarke, said:

“As a group we understand the importance of this last game during the Six Nations block against Connacht who are also vying for the play-offs.

"Considering the off-field uncertainty the boys have been excellent, with a consistent focus on improving individually and collectively. There's frustration that we've been on the wrong end of score-lines in each of the previous three games but also a realisation that we have the solutions to deliver a more complete performance on Saturday.

"Games against Connacht are always testing & exciting, our focus is to be the best version of ourselves."


 Forthcoming Fixtures:

Sat 23 Mar – 3.00pm – Ospreys v Dragons – Liberty Stadium

Sat 6 Apr – 5.30pm (Local) – Toyota Cheetahs v Ospreys –Toyota Stadium

Fri 12 Apr – 7.35pm (Local) – Southern Kings v Ospreys – Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium

Sat  27 Apr – 5.15pm – Cardiff Blues v Ospreys – Principality Stadium