Ospreys team to play the Cheetahs

The Ospreys team to play the Cheetahs at Toyota Free State Stadium on Saturday 6th April 2019, 5.30pm (local time) KO, is as follows:

15. Dan Evans

14. Hanno Dirksen

13. Cory Allen

12. Owen Watkin

11. Keelan Giles

10. Luke Price

9. Aled Davies


1. Nicky Smith

2. Scott Baldwin

3. Tom Botha

4. Adam Beard

5. Bradley Davies

6. Olly Cracknell

7. Justin Tipuric (Capt)

8. James King



16. Scott Otten 

17. Rhodri Jones

18. Ma'afu Fia

19. Dan Lydiate

20. Sam Cross

21. Matthew Aubrey

22. Sam Davies

23. Luke Morgan


James King makes his 150th Championship appearance

Hanno Dirksen makes his 100th Championship appearance


The following players were unavailable for selection due to injury:

Alun Wyn Jones - Knee; Giorgi Nemsadze – Neck; George North - Hand; Kieran Williams – Ankle; Scott Williams - Back


 Ospreys Head Coach, Allen Clarke, said:

“With three games left it’s a simple equation for us. We know what the challenge is over the last three rounds of the regular season and our focus is on ourselves, and what we can control.

“The Cheetahs are a quality team and a formidable force at home. They are particularly dangerous in open field play with the ability to strike from deep.

“Having said that there’s a real buzz amongst the squad and a clear understanding of what we need to do to impose our game on the opposition.

We’ll have to be at our best defensively and, in attack, be accurate and clinical.”


Forthcoming Fixtures:

Fri 12 Apr – 7.35pm (Local) – Southern Kings v Ospreys – Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium

Sat  27 Apr – 5.15pm – Cardiff Blues v Ospreys – Principality Stadium