Ospreys team to play Cardiff Blues

The Ospreys team to play Cardiff Blues at Principality Stadium on Saturday 27th April 2019, 5.15pm KO, is as follows:

15. Dan Evans

14. George North

13. Cory Allen

12. Owen Watkin

11. Hanno Dirksen

10. Sam Davies

9. Aled Davies


1. Nicky Smith

2. Scott Baldwin

3. Tom Botha

4. Adam Beard

5. Alun Wyn Jones

6. Olly Cracknell

7. Justin Tipuric (Capt)

8. James King



16. Sam Parry

17. Rhodri Jones

18. Ma'afu Fia

19. Bradley Davies

20. Dan Lydiate

21. Matthew Aubrey

22. Luke Price

23. Keelan Giles


James King makes his 200th Ospreys appearance, becoming just the sixth player to reach that landmark for the Region


The following players were unavailable for selection due to injury:

Giorgi Nemsadze – Neck; Kieran Williams – Ankle; Scott Williams - Back


 Ospreys Head Coach, Allen Clarke, said:

“Our goal for the season has been to achieve Champions Cup qualification, Saturday provides another opportunity to keep that goal alive. 

“Over the last number of months we've approached it one game at a time aiming to improve on a daily basis and delivering on the pitch. There's a tremendous buzz in the camp coming off the back of three bonus point wins. Those performances have been forged on the back of a good balance between quality training and enjoyment."

“We're under no illusions to the challenge and level of performance required against Cardiff on Saturday. It's important we focus on our processes, do what we do well and the scoreboard will look after itself."