Dan Lydiate

Ospreys team to face Zebre Parma

The Ospreys have named their team to face Zebre Parma in the United Rugby Championship at the Swansea.com Stadium on Sunday 6th March, K.O 2pm.

Dan Lydiate returns to the starting line-up and lines up alongside Morgan Morris in the back-row. Rhys Webb captains the side partnering Stephen Myler at 10. Luke Morgan, Keelan Giles and Dan Evans form the back three with Michael Collins and Keiran Williams forming the centre partnership.

Up front, Nicky Smith, Sam Parry and Tom Botha form the front row with Rhys Davies and Bradley Davies in the second. 

Scott Baldwin will make his Ospreys return off the bench with Rhodri Jones and Rhys Henry providing the front row cover. Will Griffiths and Harri Deaves complete the pack cover off the bench with Reuben Morgan Williams, Tiaan Thomas Wheeler and Mat Protheroe completing the matchday 23. 


15. Dan Evans

14. Keelan Giles

13. Michael Collins

12. Keiran Williams

11. Luke Morgan

10. Stephen Myler

9. Rhys Webb ©


1.Nicky Smith

2. Sam Parry

3. Tom Botha

4. Rhys Davies

5. Bradley Davies

6. Dan Lydiate

7. Morgan Morris

8. Ethan Roots


16. Scott Baldwin

17. Rhodri Jones

18. Rhys Henry

19. Will Griffiths

20. Harri Deaves

21. Reuben Morgan-Williams

22. Tiaan Thomas-Wheeler

23. Mat Protheroe


Toby Booth, Ospreys Head coach, said: 

“We are excited about this game because we are at home, especially now we have people in the stadium. It is another opportunity for us to perform and we were obviously disappointed with the Leinster game.

“We showed a lot of spirit and grit in that game and this is another opportunity to impose ourselves on the opposition.

“Zebre are a massive test for us because it’s a test of our mentality and ability to bounce back from a poor result, so we are focused on what we have to do. 

“They are a big physical side, with a good set-piece and if we play into their hands they will try and manhandle us.

“We have to control what we do so we negate their strengths.”