Stephen Myler

Ospreys team to face Worcester Warriors

The Ospreys have named their team to face Worcester Warriors on Saturday 19th December for round two of the European Rugby Challenge Cup, K.O 8pm.

Justin Tipuric returns to Captain the side and takes his place amongst last weekend's man of the match Dan Lydiate at 8 and Will Griffiths at 6. Adam Beard and Rhys Davies line up in the second row behind an unchanged front row of Gareth Thomas, Sam Parry and Ma'afu Fia. 

Dan Evans takes the fullback position alongside George North and Mat Protheroe in the back three. Keiran Williams and Owen Watkin form the centre partnership with Reuben Morgan-Williams and Stephen Myler taking the 9 and 10 jersey's. 

A 6-2 split on the bench sees Ifan Phillips, Nicky Smith and Tom Botha provide the front row cover with Lloyd Ashley, Olly Cracknell and Morgan Morris completing the forward contingent off the bench. Shaun Venter and Tiaan Thomas Wheeler complete the matchday 23. 


15. Dan Evans

14. George North

13. Owen Watkin

12. Keiran Williams

11. Mat Protheroe

10. Stephen Myler

9. Reuben Morgan- Williams


1.Gareth Thomas

2. Sam Parry

3. Ma’afu Fia

4. Adam Beard

5. Rhys Davies

6. Will Griffiths

7. Justin Tipuric ©

8. Dan Lydiate


16. Ifan Philips

17. Nicky Smith

18. Tom Botha

19. Lloyd Ashley

20. Olly Cracknell

21. Morgan Morris

22. Shaun Venter

23. Tiaan Thomas Wheeler