Rhys Toby

Ospreys team to face Vodacom Bulls

The Ospreys have named their team to face the Vodacom Bulls at Loftus Versfeld Stadium on Saturday 26th November in the BKT United Rugby Championship, K.O 3pm local time, 1pm UK time.

Rhys Webb is set to captain the side with Will Hickey lined up for his first start in the BKT URC. There are also two players on the bench that could possibly make their first appearance in the BKT URC, James Fender and Luke Scully.

An athletic and mobile forward who can play across the front row, Will Hickey captained Leinster u19s and played for Ireland u19s.

James Fender was recalled from the Cornish Pirates to cover injuries and international call ups ahead of the Ospreys SA tour. The Swansea born lock has also represented Wales at U20 level.

Similarly to Fender, Luke Scully also represented Wales at U20 level and had a stint at the Cornish Pirates. The Neath born fly-half has also featured for Swansea RFC this season.

15. Max Nagy

14. Luke Morgan

13. Tiaan Thomas-Wheeler

12. Keiran Williams

11. Keelan Giles

10. Jack Walsh

9. Rhys Webb ©


1.Garyn Phillips

2. Scott Baldwin 

3. Tom Botha

4. Bradley Davies

5. Huw Sutton

6. Ethan Roots

7. Will Hickey

8. Morgan Morris


16. Sam Parry

17. Rhys Henry

18. Ben Warren

19. James Fender

20. Jack Regan

21. Reuben Morgan-Williams

22. Luke Scully

23. Cai Evans

Head Coach, Toby Booth, said: “The Vodacom Bulls are one of the toughest teams we’ll face this year. The biggest challenge for us in this game is to prepare for the physicality of the Bulls and focus on how we deal with that.”