Ospreys team to face Munster

The Ospreys team to play Munster at the Liberty Stadium on Saturday 23rd April 2011, kick off at 6.30pm, will be as follows:

15 Lee Byrne

14 Nikki Walker

13 Tommy Bowe

12 James Hook

11 Richard Fussell

10 Dan Biggar

9 Rhys Webb


1 Ryan Bevington

2 Richard Hibbard

3 Adam Jones

4 Ian Gough

5 Alun Wyn Jones (Capt)

6 Justin Tipuric

7 Marty Holah

8 Jonathan Thomas



16 Huw Bennett

17 Paul James

18 Duncan Jones

19 Ryan Jones

20 Jerry Collins

21 Mike Phillips

22 Andrew Bishop

23 Sonny Parker


The following players were not considered because of injury:

Jonathan Spratt – ACL

Gareth Owen – Knee

Morgan Allen – Ankle

Tom Prydie – ACL

Jamie Nutbrown – Shoulder

Craig Cross – Hamstring

Ben John – Wrist

Shane Williams – Knee

Craig Mitchell – Shoulder

Ben Thomas – Knee

Richard Kelly – Lower leg


Forwards Coach Jonathan Humphreys commented:

“We wanted to freshen things up a little bit in terms of selection, there are some boys who have performed well who we felt deserve a chance in a game like this. We’re disappointed with how things went against the Dragons and we believe that these guys can really put a spring in our step for a game that has so much riding on it.

“It’s the time of year when it’s all or nothing, we have to get two wins and hope that the Dragons can continue to perform like they did against us. If that happens, then we’ll be in the play-offs, but it’s going to be tough.

“We know what we need to do, and we know that we have to keep clear heads, focus on doing the basics right and be professional. If we do that, the rest should fall into place.”

Forthcoming fixtures

Fri 6 May – Aironi V Ospreys – Stadio Luigi Zaffanella – Magners League – 7.05pm (UK time)