Ospreys team to face Munster

The Ospreys team to play Munster on Friday 11th May 2012 in the RaboDirect PRO12 semi-final at the Liberty Stadium, kick off at 7.35pm (UK), will be as follows:

15 Richard Fussell

14 Hanno Dirksen

13 Andrew Bishop

12 Ashley Beck

11 Shane Williams

10 Dan Biggar

9 Kahn Fotuali’i


1 Paul James

2 Richard Hibbard

3 Adam Jones

4 Alun Wyn Jones (Capt)

5 Ian Evans

6 Ryan Jones

7 Justin Tipuric

8 Joe Bearman



16 Scott Baldwin

17 Ryan Bevington

18 Aaron Jarvis

19 James King

20 Tom Smith

21 Rhys Webb

22 Matthew Morgan

23 Tom Isaacs


Justin Tipuric makes his 50th Ospreys appearance


The following players were not considered because of injury:

Tommy Bowe – Haematoma

Huw Bennett - Achilles

Will Price - ACL

Cai Griffiths - Arm

Ben John - Groin

Gareth Owen – ACL

Nikki Walker – ACL


Head Coach, Steve Tandy, commented:

“Munster will be coming to the Liberty with a winning mentality as they always do, wherever they play, whoever the opposition and whatever the game. They’re a tough bunch, steely edged, with the knowhow and experience to win tight games and they won’t be contemplating losing. You can guarantee that much.


“For us, it’s a great game to host at the Liberty after having to go away to Munster at this stage last season and we’re really looking forward to the challenge. The team have worked hard to get us into the position over the last couple of months and they’ve been rewarded with a home semi, but now they have to start all over again. It’s a one off game and results in the run-up don’t matter now, it’s all about who comes out on top on Friday night.


“It’s going to be a tough old battle between two teams who know each other very well, two teams who will have to slug it out to get control out there, but it should be a tight, edgy affair as games between the Ospreys and Munster always are. We’ll have our home support behind us and they’ll have an important part to play as well, as we’ll need to make full use of every advantage we can get.”