Rhys Webb

Ospreys team to face Glasgow Warriors

The Ospreys host Glasgow Warriors at the Swansea.com Stadium on Saturday 1st October for round three of the BKT United Rugby Championship, K.O 3:05pm.

Rhys Webb Captains the side for the first time this season, partnering Gareth Anscombe at 10 who returns to the side. Owen Watkin also returns, lining up alongside Michael Collins in the centre. George North switches back to the wing alongside last week's double try scorer Keelan Giles with Max Nagy at fullback.

An unchanged front five sees, Nicky Smith, Scott Baldwin, Tomas Francis, Adam Beard and Alun Wyn Jones pack down once again. Dan Lydiate, Jac Morgan and Ethan Roots make up the back row.

Dewi Lake, Rhys Henry and Tom Botha provide the front row cover off the bench with Will Griffiths and Rhys Davies completing the pack. Reuben Morgan Williams, Jack Walsh and Luke Morgan complete the matchday 23. 

15. Max Nagy

14. George North

13. Owen Watkin

12. Michael Collins

11. Keelan Giles

10. Gareth Anscombe

9. Rhys Webb ©


1.Nicky Smith

2. Scott Baldwin

3. Tomas Francis

4. Adam Beard

5. Alun Wyn Jones

6. Dan Lydiate

7. Jac Morgan

8. Ethan Roots


16. Dewi Lake

17. Rhys Henry

18. Tom Botha

19. Rhys Davies

20. Will Griffiths

21. Reuben Morgan Williams

22. Jack Walsh

23. Luke Morgan

Head Coach Toby Booth said: “Glasgow were very disappointed after their round one match but they responded well as good sides do going in to round two. We’re looking for a similar response ourselves from an outcome point of view. Our performance needs to be more consistent in order for us to play against a team who are very positive and very ambitious. It’ll be a good contest between two teams who are going to go for it.”