Ospreys Team To Face Connacht

The Ospreys team to face Connacht in the Magners League on Friday 5th September 2008 at The Sports Ground, kick off at 6.30pm, will be as follows:-

 15 Lee Byrne 14 Nikki Walker 13 Sonny Parker 12 Andrew Bishop 11 Tommy Bowe 10 James Hook 9 Rhys Webb 8 Ryan Jones (C) 7 Marty Holah 6 Andy Lloyd 5 Ian Evans 4 Ian Gough 3 Cai Griffiths 2 Huw Bennett 1 Paul James Replacements: 16 Ed Shervington 17 Duncan Jones 18 Alun-Wyn Jones 19 Filo Tiatia 20 Rhodri Wells 21 Gareth Owen 22 Shane Williams  Injury and squad availability news The following players are not available for selection due to injury: Ben Lewis is recovering well after undergoing ACL reconstruction surgery to his right knee and is on target for a November return Gavin Henson is on target for an early October return to action following keyhole surgery on damaged ankle ligaments  Mike Phillips is on target for an early October return after undergoing surgery to repair damage to his anterior cruciate and medial collateral ligaments  Richard Hibbard is recovering well after recently undergoing minor surgery on his shoulder  Adam Jones has not been considered due to a back injury but will be available for selection against Cardiff Blues next week Tom Smith suffered a thigh strain in training this week and has not been considered but will be available for selection against Cardiff Blues Lyndon Bateman has been experiencing a recurring back injury and misses the first week of the season Forthcoming fixtures are as follows: Tuesday 9th September - Ospreys V Cardiff Blues - Liberty Stadium - 7.35pmFriday 12th September - Glasgow V Ospreys - Firhill - 7.30pmFriday 19th September - Leinster V Ospreys - Royal Dublin Society - 7.35pmSaturday 27th September - Ospreys V Ulster - Liberty Stadium - 5.30pm