Rhodri Jones

Ospreys say thank you to departing players and coaches

The Ospreys would like to pay tribute to all the players and coaches who have left and are leaving at the end of this United Rugby Championship season.

We thank you for your contribution to the team and wish you all the best in the next chapter of your careers.

We are proud that you have worn the jersey and played your part in the Ospreys history.

We pay tribute to your commitment to the Ospreys and for representing the region.

Toby Booth, Ospreys Head Coach, said:

“This is always a challenging time of the year when we say goodbye to players and coaches but from all of us at the Ospreys we thank them for their commitment and what they have given to the region.”

The departures of Lloyd Ashley, Ma’afu Fia, Rhodri Jones and Josh Thomas have already been confirmed with their own personal statements during the season.

Players: Lloyd Ashley (153 games), Ma’afu Fia (105), Rhodri Jones (87) Josh Thomas (17), Dewi Cross (10), Callum Carson (3)

Coach: Brock James (Attack Coach)