Luke Morgan

Ospreys name team for Vodacom Bulls fixture

The Ospreys have named their squad to face the Vodacom Bulls in Round 15 of the BKT URC. The game will take place at the Loftus Versfeld and is kicking off on Saturday 27th April at 15:00pm SA time and 14:00pm UK time.

The game is available to watch on S4C, iPlayer and Premier Sports.

Justin Tipuric is set to captain the side.

Gareth Thomas starts at loosehead, with Sam Parry lining up at hooker, and Rhys Henry completing the front three.

Adam Beard partners Huw Sutton in the second row. Morgan Morse lines up at six, with Justin Tipuric on the other flank and Morgan Morris starting at eight.

Luke Davies starts at scrum half, with Jack Walsh partnering him at 10. Keiran Williams lines up at inside centre with Owen Watkin taking up the 13 jersey.

In the back three, Max Nagy starts at full back, with Keelan Giles on one wing and Luke Morgan on the other to make his 100th appearance for the Ospreys.

Dewi Lake returns from injury to take up a place on the bench.


Starting XV:

15. Max Nagy

14. Luke Morgan

13. Owen Watkin

12. Keiran Williams

11. Keelan Giles 

10. Jack Walsh

9. Luke Davies



1. Gareth Thomas

2. Sam Parry

3. Rhys Henry

4. Adam Beard

5. Huw Sutton

6. Morgan Morse

7. Justin Tipuric (C)

8. Morgan Morris




16. Dewi Lake

17. Nicky Smith

18. Ben Warren

19. James Ratti

20. Harri Deaves

21. Reuben Morgan-Williams

22. Owen Williams

23. Evardi Boshoff


Head Coach, Toby Booth, said: "We're up against a strong side that are known for scoring quickly, so it's important we that we start well and negate that super strength of theirs.

"They're an extremely good team with some extra incentive from their recent results so we can't underestimate how difficult this will be."