Ow Wills

Ospreys name team to face Sale Sharks in EPCR Challenge Cup Round of 16

The Ospreys have named their squad to face the Sale Sharks in the Round of 16 of the EPCR Challenge Cup. The game will take place at the Dunraven Brewery Field and is kicking off on Saturday 6th April at 8pm.

Justin Tipuric is set to captain the side.

Gareth Thomas starts at loosehead, with Sam Parry lining up at hooker and Tom Botha at tighthead completing the front three.

James Ratti partners Adam Beard at lock. Harri Deaves lines up at six, with Justin Tipuric on the other flank and Morgan Morris starting at eight.

Reuben Morgan-Williams gets the start at scrum half, with Owen Williams partnering him at 10. Owen Watkin lines up at inside centre with Keiran Williams taking up the 13 jersey.

In the back three, Jack Walsh starts at full back, with Keelan Giles on one wing and Luke Morgan on the other.

Nicky Smith returns from injury to take up a place on the bench.


Starting XV:

15. Jack Walsh

14. Luke Morgan

13. Keiran Williams

12. Owen Watkin

11. Keelan Giles 

10. Owen Williams

9. Reuben Morgan-Williams


1. Gareth Thomas

2. Sam Parry 

3. Tom Botha 

4. James Ratti

5. Adam Beard

6. Harri Deaves

7. Justin Tipuric (C)

8. Morgan Morris



16. Lewis Lloyd

17. Nicky Smith

18. Rhys Henry

19. Huw Sutton

20. Morgan Morse

21. Luke Davies

22. Dan Edwards

23. Max Nagy

Head Coach, Toby Booth, said: “We know that Sale will provide a huge physical battle and play with a competitive edge, you only have to look at how they dismantled Exeter last week for proof of that. We’re going to have to be resilient in this game, because they’re a difficult team to deal with.”