Ospreys name team for Emirates Lions fixture

The Ospreys have named their squad to face the Emirates Lions in Round 13 of the BKT URC. The game will take place at the Stadium and is kicking off on Saturday 30th March at 15:05pm.

Justin Tipuric is set to captain the side.

Gareth Thomas returns to starts at loosehead, with Sam Parry lining up at hooker for his 150th appearance, and Tom Botha at tighthead completing the front three.

Adam Beard also returns to partner Rhys Davies at lock. James Ratti lines up at six, with Justin Tipuric on the other flank and Morgan Morris starting at eight.

Reuben Morgan-Williams gets the start at scrum half, with Owen Williams partnering him at 10. Owen Watkin lines up at inside centre with Evardi Boshoff taking up the 13 jersey.=

In the back three, Jack Walsh starts at full back, with Keelan Giles on one wing and Luke Morgan on the other.

Max Nagy returns from injury to take up a place on the bench.


Starting XV:

15. Jack Walsh

14. Luke Morgan

13. Evardi Boshoff

12. Owen Watkin

11. Keelan Giles 

10. Owen Williams

9. Reuben Morgan-Williams



1. Gareth Thomas

2. Sam Parry (150th Appearance) 

3. Tom Botha 

4. Rhys Davies

5. Adam Beard

6. James Ratti

7. Justin Tipuric (C)

8. Morgan Morris



16. Lewis Lloyd

17. Garyn Phillips

18. Ben Warren

19. Huw Sutton

20. Harri Deaves

21. Luke Davies

22. Max Nagy

23. Keiran Williams

Head Coach, Toby Booth, said: “There will be a lot of set piece pressure coming our way. As a South African team, they will pride themselves in that. 

“We know we’re in for an arm wrestle, they play a style quite similar to us in that they have a set piece presence and when it loosens up they have the ability to play fast and wide.”