Ospreys name squad to face Leeds Carnegie

Nikki Walker and Ben Lewis will make their returns from long-term injury when the Ospreys face Leeds Carnegie at the Liberty Stadium on Saturday (KO 2.30pm).

Walker has been out of action since tearing a hamstring in the Heineken Cup win against Benetton Treviso at the Liberty Stadium in December, while Ben Lewis missed the whole of the 2008/09 season after undergoing ACL reconstruction surgery.

Saturday’s fixture will also provide Ospreys supporters with their first opportunity to see summer signings Jerry Collins, Ross Davies, Barry Davies, Liam Davies and Tom Isaacs in the new-look black and gold Ospreys shirt.

The squad for Saturday’s match has been confirmed as:


Duncan Jones
Ryan Bevington
Paul James
Cai Griffiths
Craig Mitchell
Ross Davies
Marc Breeze
Scott Baldwin
Andy Lloyd
Richard Kelly
Ian Gough
Ben Lewis
Steve Tandy
Tom Smith
Jerry Collins


Barry Davies
Tom Prydie
Jonny Vaughton
Nikki Walker
Jonathan Spratt
Andrew Bishop
Sonny Parker
Ashley Beck
Dan Biggar
Gareth Owen
Liam Davies
Jamie Nutbrown
Tom Isaacs

Tickets for the game are available to buy at the Liberty Stadium Ticket Office, online at www.ospreysrugby.com or via the Ticket Hotline on 08700 400 004