Ospreys name 38 man ERCC squad

Steve Tandy has named his 38 man squad for the new European Rugby Champions Cup, which kicks off in just three weeks time.

The Ospreys begin their Pool 5 campaign at the Liberty Stadium against PRO12 rivals Benetton Treviso on Sunday 19th October, a lunchtime 1.00pm kick-off, before heading east to Northampton to face the Saints at Franklin’s Gardens at 5.15pm on Saturday 25th October.


The double-header in December sees the Ospreys face Racing Metro with the home game at the Liberty first up on the weekend of of 5/6/7 December and the region travelling to Paris a week later.


Post Christmas, the Ospreys welcome the Saints to Wales on the weekend of 16/17/18 January, rounding Pool 5 off a week later in northern Italy.


The dates, venues and kick-off times for Rounds 3 and 4 are due to be announced imminently, with further details of the Rounds 5 and 6 fixtures confirmed in December after the completion of Round 4.


The Ospreys squad registered for the competition is:


1. Morgan Allen

2. Tyler Ardron

3. Dmitri Arhip

4. Dan Baker

5. Scott Baldwin

6. Joe Bearman

7. Ashley Beck

8. Rynier Bernardo

9. Ryan Bevington

10. Dan Biggar

11. Andrew Bishop

12. Sam Davies

13. Hanno Dirksen

14. Daniel Evans

15. Richard Fussell

16. Thomas Grabham

17. Thomas Habberfield

18. Jeff Hassler

19. Aaron Jarvis

20. Alun Wyn Jones

21. Duncan Jones

22. James King

23. Sam Lewis

24. Josh Matavesi

25. Aisea Natoga

26. Scott Otten

27. Sam Parry

28. Lloyd Peers

29. Martin Roberts

30. Nicky Smith

31. Jonathan Spratt

32. De Kock Steenkamp

33. Dan Suter

34. Marc Thomas

35. Nicky Thomas

36. Justin Tipuric

37. Eli Walker

38. Rhys Webb


Teams may register up to two additional players during the pool stages, each to replace a player previously registered, and if two additional players are selected one such player must be front row cover.


Tickets for the opening two rounds, against Treviso at the Liberty and away to Northampton, are on sale now at the Ticket Office, via the Ticket Hotline on 0844 815 6665 and online at www.ospreysrugby.com/buytickets