Ospreys name 24 ahead of Glasgow trip

The Ospreys have named a squad of 24 ahead of Friday night's Magners League game against Glasgow Warriors at Firhill (KO 7.05pm).

Second-row Ian Evans is included in the 24 and looks set to make a long awaited return to action following 10 months on the sidelines following ACL reconstruction surgery after he injured his knee playing for Wales against New Zealand at the Millennium Stadium last November.

Glasgow currently sit in fourth place, after winning their open two fixtures, against Munster and the Scarlets, before suffering a 30-19 defeat at the hands of Newport Gwent Dragons last weekend.

Ospreys squad

Paul James, Duncan Jones, Richard Hibbard, Huw Bennett, Craig Mitchell, Alun-Wyn Jones, Ian Evans, Jonathan Thomas, Jerry Collins, Tom Smith, Steve Tandy, Filo Tiatia, Ryan Jones

Lee Byrne, Barry Davies, Nikki Walker, Tommy Bowe, Shane Williams, Sonny Parker, Gareth Owen, James Hook, Dan Biggar, Jamie Nutbrown, Mike Phillips