Ospreys on International duty

Wales U18s have named five young Ospreys in the side to face Scotland in tomorrow's U18 Six Nations Festival at Sixways Stadium Worcester, K.O 4:10pm.

Following the first round loss to England, Horsman has made sweeping changes to his side as they prepare to take on the Scots. Horsman said the first two games were always pre-arranged selections with the objective of providing ample opportunity for all squad players.

James Fender, Harri Deaves and Lewys Jones represent the Ospreys region in the forwards, with Oliver Burrows and Bradley Roderick completing the Ospreys contingent on the bench. 

Four players retain their place in the starting XV, Ioan Lloyd moving from fullback to outside half while Mason Grady moves from wing to centre. 

In the forwards Harri Deaves switches from blind side to openside and Ben Carter remains in the second row.

Commenting on the loss to England Horsman said: "We weren’t clinical enough, saying that it was a great experience for the boys."

His team will be eager to secure a win against the Scots who narrowly lost to Italy, 18-19. 

"I’m really looking forward to seeing how Mason Grady and Dan John and Louis Rees-Zammit combine as there is a lot of attacking threat there in the back three.

"Louis has been involved in the U18s for the past couple of years and will be buzzing after his debut for Gloucester against Bath on Saturday."

U18 Six Nations Fesitval – Wales v Scotland

Wednesday 17 April – Sixways Stadium, Worcester (KO 16:10)

15 Dan John (Exiles – Millfield)

14 Mason Grady (Cardiff Blues - Glantaf/Bro Morgannwg)

13 Ioan Evans (Cardiff Blues - Coleg y Cymoedd)

12 Tom Mathews (Exiles - Hartpury College)

11 Louis Rees-Zammit (Gloucester - Hartpury College)

10 Ioan Lloyd (Bristol - Clifton College)

9 Dylan Davies (Dragons - Newbridge/Cross Keys College);
1 Theo Bevacqua (Exiles - Eastbourne College)
2 Rhodri King (Scarlets - Coleg Sir Gar)
3 Lewys Jones (Ospreys - Ysgol Gyfun Ystalyfera)
4 Ben Carter (Dragons – Caldicot – CAPT)
5 James Fender (Ospreys - Neath/Port Talbot College)
6 Alex Mann (Cardiff Blues - Coleg Y Cymoedd)
7 Harri Deaves (Ospreys - Bridgend College)
8 Carwyn Tuipulotu (Scarlets -Sedburgh)


16 Oliver Burrows (Ospreys – Millfield)
17 Sam O Connor (Scarlets - Coleg Sir Gar)
18 Iestyn Haskins (Cardiff Blues - Coleg y Cymoedd)
19 Rhys Anstey (Cardiff Blues - Coleg y Cymoedd)
20 Harry Breeze (Scarlets - Whitgift School)
21 Bradley Roderick (Ospreys - Neath/Port Talbot College)
23 Ethan Lloyd (Cardiff Blues - Ysgol Cwm Rhondda)
24 Ed Dunford (Exiles - Whitgift School)
25 Ethan Fackrell (Cardiff Blues - Coleg Y Cymoedd)
26 Morgan Richards (Dragons - Newport High School)