Ospreys End Of Season Awards Dinner

The Ospreys held an informal end of season dinner at the Liberty Stadium on Monday night (19th May), where a number of the players were recognised for their achievements during the 2007-08 season.

Caps were handed out by coaches Sean Holley and Jonathan Humphreys to five players who have broken the fifty appearance mark in competitive fixtures for the region (Andy Lloyd, Alun-wyn Jones, Ryan Jones, Richard Hibbard and Andrew Bishop), whilst Shaun Connor and Barry Williams also received recognition for becoming the first two players to pass 100 competitive appearances.

In addition, Barry Williams and Mark Taylor were handed a memento from fellow Osprey Shane Williams to mark their retirement from rugby.

The main award of the night, The Player of the Year Award, went to Lee Byrne who unfortunately was unable to attend, whilst Filo Tiatia was crowned Players Player of the Year, an award voted for by his team-mates, and he received his award from Ospreys skipper Ryan Jones.